Members of the Editorial Advisory Panel and Country Coordinating Editors

  • Akos Mathe,Department of Botany, Faculty of Agriculture and Food Science, University of West Hungary, Mosonmagyarovar, Hungary
  • Alberto C.Q. Pinto, EMBRAPA-CPAC, Planaztina ? BF, Brazil
  • Alberto Pardossi, Dip. Biologia delle Piante Agrarie, University of Pisa, Italy
  • Alex-Alan Furtado de Almeida, Brazil
  • Amanollah Javanshah, Director of Iran Pistachio Research Institute, Rafsanjan, Iran
  • Amos Mizrach Institute of Agricultural Engineering, The Volcani Center, ARO, Israel
  • Atilla Eris, of Horticulture, Uludag University, Faculty of Agriculture, Department of Horticulture, 16059 Bursa, Turkey
  • Bingru Huang, Department of Plant Biology and Pathology, Rutgers University, USA
  • Bletsos Fotios,National Agricultural Research Foundation (NAGREF), Agricultural Research Center of Macedonia and Thrace, Greece
  • Cengiz Kaya, Turkey
  • Chang-Hung Chou, National Pingtung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
  • Daniel Valero Garrido , Ctra. Beniel, Orihuela, Alicante,Spain
  • David W.M. Leung, School of Biological Sciences, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
  • Der-Ming Yeh Department of Horticulture, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan
  • Duong Tan Nhut,Dalat Institute of Biology, 116 Xo Viet Nghe Tinh, Dalat, Lam Dong, Vietnam
  • E.Lahav, Head, Department of Fruit Trees, ARO-Volcani Centre, P.O. Box 6, Bet-Dagan, Israel
  • E.Litz Richard, University of Florida, 18905 (SW) 280th. Street, Homestead, Florida (USA)
  • Ekaterini Traka-Mavrona Aristotelian, University of Thessaloniki, Greece
  • Elhadi M. Yahia,Bosque Espana 8, Colinas del Bosque Queretaro, 76190, Qro., Mexico.
  • Enzo Magliulo,CNR ISAFoM, S. Sebastiano (Na) - Italy
  • ES du Toit, Southern, African Society of Horticultural Sciences, South Africa
  • Eun-Joo Hahn
  • Freddy Leal, Central University of Venezuela, College of Agriculture, Maracay, Estado,Aragua P.O. Box 4736, Maracay-Aragua
  • Fure-Chyi Chen, Institute of Biotechnology, Institute of Tropical Agriculture and International Cooperation, National Pingtung University of Science and Technology (NPUST), Taiwan
  • G.Sivakumar, Research Center for the Development of Advanced Horticultural Technology, Chungbuk National University, 48 Gaeshin-dong, Cheongju 361-763, South Korea
  • Hugo S. Garcia, Professor of Food Science, Instituto Tecnologico de Veracruz., Apado. Postal 142, Veracruz, Mexico
  • Inuwa S. Usman, Department of Plant Science, ABU, Samaru ? Zaria, Nigeria.
  • Kee-Yoeup Paek, Korea
  • Leon A. Terry ,Plant Science, Institute of BioScience and Technology, Cranfield University at Silsoe, Bedfordshire, MK45 4DT, UK
  • Liang Chen,Lab for Germplasm, Breeding and Molecular Biology, Tea Research Institute, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences, Hangzhou, Zhejiang 310008, China
  • Luis Romero, Department of Plant Physiology, Faculty of Sciences, University of Granada, E-18071 Granada, Spain
  • Majeed Mohamad, Department of Food Production, Faculty of Agriculture and Natural Sciences, University of The West Indies, St. Augustine, Trinidad, West Indies
  • Metaxia, Koutsika-Sotiriou, Department of Genetics and Plant Breeding, Aristotelian, University of Thessaloniki, Greece
  • Mucahit Taha Ozkaya, Ankara University, Faculty of Agriculture, Department of Horticulture, Turkey
  • Narayana R. Bhat, Aridland Agriculture and Greenery Department Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research, P. O. Box 24885, 13109 - Safat, Kuwait
  • Nazim Gruda, Humboldt University of Berlin, Institute for Horticultural Sciences, Department of Vegetable Crops, Lentzeallee 75, 14195, Berlin
  • Nikolaou N.A., Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki, Greece
  • Norbert Keutgen , Ostlandweg 19, D-37075 G�ttingen, Germany
  • Paolo Inglese, Italian Society of Horticultural Science - Fruit Section, Italy
  • Pedro Correia , University of Algarve, Department of Agronomy, Gambelas, Portugal
  • Pedro Martinez Gomez , Department of Plant Breeding, CEBAS-CSIC, Espinardo,  Murcia, Spain
  • Petel Gilles, Vice Pr�sident Recherche, Directeur UFR Recherche scientifique et technique, Universit� Blaise Pascal 
  • Piet Stassen, Institute of Tropical and Subtropical crops, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
  • Po-Yung Lai National Pingtung University of Science & Technology, Taiwan
  • Prange, Robert, 32 Main Street/32, rue Main, Kentville, Nova Scotia/Kentville (Nouvelle-�cosse) B4N 1J5, Canada
  • Reginaldo Baez-Sanudo, Carretera La Victoria, Km 0.6, Hermosillo, Sonora Mexico
  • Riccardo d'Andria, CNR ISAFoM, Ercolano (Napoli),Italy
  • S. Adaniya, College of Agriculture, University of the Ryukyus, Nishihara, Okinawa, Japan.
  • Salih Kafkas, Department of Horticulture, Faculty of Agriculture, University of Cukurova, Adana-Turkey
  • Samuel Kwame Offei, Department of Crop Science, University of Ghana, Legon, Ghana
  • Sisir Mitra, Professor and Head, Department of Fruits and Orchard Management BCKVV, Kalyani 741235, Nadia, West Bengal, India
  • Suprasanna Penna , Plant Cell Culture Technology Section, Nuclear Agriculture and Biotechnology Division Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Trombay, Mumbai, India
  • Teresa Terrazas Salgado, Genetics Program, Colegio de Postgraduados. Mexico-Texcoco, Montecillo, Estado de Mexico
  • Tzong-Shyan Lin, Department of Horticulture, National Taiwan University, No 1 Sec 4 Roosevelt Rood, 106 Taipei , Taiwan ROC
  • Uri Lavi, ARO-Volcani Centre, P.O. Box 6, Bet-Dagan, Israel
  • Vasileios Noitsakis , Laboratory of Plant Production, University of Ioannina, G. Seferi 2, Agrinio-Greece Verschoor, Jan , Wageningen UR, Agrotechnology and Food Innovations B.V., News Zealand
  • Yuanwen Teng, Department of Horticulture, College of Agriculture and Biotechnology, Zhejiang University, Huajiachi Campus, Hanzhou City, Zhejiang Province, P.R.China
  • Yueming Jiang, South China Institute of Botany, The Chinese Academy of Sciences, Guangzhou ReYiJu, The People's Republic of China
  • Zeev Wiesman, The Institute for Applied Research, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Beer Sheva, 84105, Israel
  • Zen-hong Shu, National Pingtung University of Science and Technology, Dept. of Plant Industry, Pingtung, Taiwan
  • Zora Singh, Department of Horticulture, Curtin University of Technology, GPO Box U 1987, Perth, Western Australia 6845


Chief Editor

Dr Shailendra Rajan, Former Director, ICAR-Central Institute for Subtropical Horticulture, UP, Lucknow-226016, India


Dr. Prakash Patil, Project Coordinator (Fruits), ICAR - Indian Institute of Horticultural Research, Hesaraghatta Lake Post, Bengaluru- 560089, India

Dr. T. Damodaran, Principal Scientist & Head, ICAR-Central Soil Salinity Research Institute, RRS, Lucknow- 226002, India

Dr. Maneesh Mishra,Principal Scientist, Central Institute for Subtropical Horticulture, Rehmankhera, PO Kakori, Lucknow-227107, India

Editorial and Business Office

Managing Editor, Journal of Applied Horticulture, A-859, Indiranagar, Lucknow-226016, India

Because the geographical location of the editors is not important, transglobal interactions can be enhanced by participation of editors from almost any country. Participation of editors, and guest editors, from different countries can focus attention on activities that might go unnoticed without the broader perspective that the added geographical diversity provides. Placing the published contributions on the WWW makes them available, without mailing delays, promptly to almost everywhere.